Call us on 01462 244700

How the Board and Sub-Groups work

The LEP Board comprises 15 elected members: the Chair, six business representatives, two SME representatives, two from the fields of higher and further education, one not-for-profit representative and four local authority representatives.

The Board is set at a maximum of 15 members to enable a strong team ethic, fully inclusive debate, and a capacity for rapid decisions.

The Board also has a designated SME Champion, currently Nitin Dahad, and Diversity Champion, currently Richard Whitehead.

All members of LEP groups have a set term of office and are unremunerated as they give their time on a voluntary basis. Our Assurance Framework sets out our Board’s decision making process and governance arrangements.

Visit our Governance page.
View our Board Papers.
View our Board Members’ Register of Interests.

N.B.: The views, thoughts, and opinions expressed publicly by our Board members belong solely to the individual, and not to Hertfordshire LEP.

Board papers

As per our Assurance Framework, papers for the LEP Board, Chairs’ Panel, Programme Management Committee, Programme Boards and Enterprise Zone Partnership Board are published to the following timescales:

  • Board papers are published and sent out to members 5 clear working days before the meeting takes place.
  • Draft minutes of Board meetings are published 10 clear working days of the meeting taking place, before being approved by the relevant Board at the following meeting.
  • The final minutes of Board meetings are published within 10 clear working days of being approved.

In addition, all Board agendas have a standing item for Declarations of Interest. Any Declarations of Interests made at the meeting and action undertaken from that declaration will be recorded in the minutes of the Board meeting.

View Board papers
Pin image.png
Next Up

Programme Boards

Learn More